SCULPTED

Photobucket
Newport, Rhode Island- Beautiful and vibrant in the summer, home to the rich, the famous and site of America’s Gilded Age mansions and families. On our recent visit, I also discovered it is the repository of a great diversity of sculpture, both private, municipal and funerary. I always love returning to my photographic roots, and although I always shoot digitally these days, I delight in restricting myself to shooting exclusively in black and white. There is just something about visual expression in a monochromatic medium that hearkens back to my youth, Pan X, Plus X, Tri X. I miss them all, but I admit, I’m lazy and love shooting in an indiscriminate manner. See the results. Newport in stone and bronze.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

